Rude Girl

7 Jun

I’m guilty of watching films or music videos and deciding I WANT THAT. The first occurance of this came from Lady Gaga’s ‘Just Dance’ video. Do you remember the mirror ball bra she wore? Well it was amazing and I spent a whole night gluing tiny mirrored tiles to a bra(and my fingers). I’ll spare you the pictures! The next thing I fancied was a pair of Rihanna fringed pants as seen in her ‘Rude Boy’ video. I made these last week just in time for The Wee Chill and they were sooo much fun to wear! After 3 toiles and various modifications here they are:

Everyone should have a dance in a pair of fringy pants. So much fun!

5 Responses to “Rude Girl”

  1. Amy June 7, 2010 at 10:26 pm #

    BOOM BOOM BOOM! x

  2. Lisa-Marie June 8, 2010 at 8:13 am #

    They are V impressive! I enjoy the leopard tights with them! Did you manage not to flash your bum cheeks at anyone?

    • jenwhydotcom June 8, 2010 at 9:26 pm #

      I’m pretty sure I flashed my bumcheeks to EVERYONE! Nae luck everyone :p

  3. Eileen June 14, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    Ohmygod those are ACTUALLY amazing!

    • jenwhydotcom June 14, 2010 at 6:10 pm #

      Thanks Eileen! Apart from fringing being the single most iritating trim i’ve ever worked with, they were actually quite simple 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

