Pinterest Will Enhance/Ruin Your Life (Delete As Appropriate)

10 Oct

I have always been affected by ‘white page syndrome’.  Whether online or in a sketch book a white page is as intimidating as it is uninspiring. Throughout uni, I would always have pages in my sketchbooks that had been scribbled all over before anything of substance was drawn over it. This paragraph is the tidiest scribble I have ever created for the sake of inspiration.

I have spent countless hours of my life being ‘creative’ on Pinterest. For those of you who don’t know what Pinterest and would like to spend the next 5 hours of your life procrastinating creatively, you should click the link. If you value your time and have more important things to do such as uni work, I would perhaps bookmark it for later. Pinterest is described as

“Pinterest is a virtual pinboard. Pinterest allows you to organize and share all the beautiful things you find on the web. You can browse pinboards created by other people to discover new things and get inspiration from people who share your interests.

People use pinboards to plan their weddings, decorate their homes, and share their favorite recipes.”

I think of more as a bookmark sharing website.  Share interesting tutorials, pictures of cute dogs, recipes, gifts, hot men, beautiful dresses all through a photographic medium. It really is one of those ‘gonna just go and have a look at it yourself’ kind of websites. You can browse the ‘boards’ of people you know (these are like mood boards) or those of strangers. You can search for specific things and people. It is an all round fantastic website and I don’t know why more people don’t use it. Here are some of my favourite things from Pinterest:

This image made me laugh for about 3 days because this is EXACTLY how my baking turns out and EXACTLY what I end up thinking about it.  An undeserved feeling of accomplishment.

I I loved this so much and laughed for hours – so much so I saved it to my Blackberry background and it has been there ever since.

Bolt by Jenwhy

Of course you can pin any image you like from any website. If anyone would like to join me on Pinterest and would like an invite you can leave a comment with your email address or email me it at info@jenwhy.com

Jx

Leave a Reply

