Christmas Crafts: The Good, The Bad and The WHAT WERE YOU THINKING?

23 Nov

So perhaps it is a bit early. I don’t have my Christmas tree up yet, infact I don’t even own one single Christmas decoration but Coca Cola has informed me that the holidays are coming so i’m starting to feel festive.

I am a big fan of Pinterest(follow me if you like!) for all things festive. Infact I’m a big fan of Pinterest full stop. For everything. Ever. It’s full of great ideas some of which I have listed below but I particularly enjoy it when I find absolutely MENTAL things on Pinterest so I thought I would share some festive gems with you.

Lets start off with some of the crap ones.

Here are some super creepy tree decorations complete with photos of your loved ones. Sorry. Weird and just a bit crap. You can find the tutorial here though, just incase.

Now these mice candy cane things are quite cute n all that but talk about a whole load of effort for nothing? Sorry Martha, I don’t get it.

If you MUST put toilet rolls on your bloody Christmas tree at least disguise them in some way because this looks like you have put toilet rolls on your Christmas tree. Loo Roll Chic. :/

How about some utterly adorable ones?

I know these are a bit twee but there is something so cute about these tiny little pine cone Christmas trees. The only problem is where do I find pine cones in Glasgow?! I can’t remember the last time I saw any that were not in a shop! Pollok Park maybe? Answers on a postcard please.

This next decoration makes me laugh. It should probably be in the bad section because, well that elf has a creepy wee expression and her foot has in fact fallen right off but I can’t help but think it would be amazing if you have kids to set up this little door somewhere. Also it is a good excuse to go to Hobbycraft and peruse the dolls house section. Tiny everything – SQUEE!

I’m not entirely sure how safe this is but I think it is so girly and gorgeous. I would probably keep them up all year round because they’re not Christmas specific. LOVE them.

This is’t a decoration but it was a great Pinterest find. If I had kids I would be all over this. It is a live webcam set up to look like it is in the north pole. Twice a day a guy dressed as Santa comes to feed his reindeer. AMAZING.

This isn’t even that Christmassy. I think it’s probably my fascination with tiny things coming through, I find this Advent Calendar Town adorable!

The creepiest Christmas decoration ever has to be this:

Seriously, America?!

What more can you ask for in a festive wreath that one covered in shotgun shells. ‘Tis the season to be trigger happy after all. I particularly like the hessian bow, adding a bit of femininity to the wreath. If this was a joke I would be laughing all over the place but it is for real and for sale on Etsy. I’m not even linking you because this UPSETS ME.

Can you beat my Christmas horrors?

Leave a Reply

