Laser Cut Bomber

9 Jun

These little bomber jackets are all over the place just now. So I decided to make one. You might recognise the laser cut fabric from my last blog. I love this stuff, and I love polka dots and I currently love mint(I just ordered some mint specs the other day – wild I know).

I drafted this pattern using my own measurements. It’s a loose fitting style for jersey sportswear so it’s really comfy. I toyed with putting buttons or hooks and eyes down the front but then I would have to insert a lining or a facing(ain’t nobody got time for that!) so I opted for a chunky plastic black zip.

Raglan Laser Cut Bomber

This is the perfect little summer cover up I think! The sleeves are full length, I just always roll them up.

DSCN0832DSCN0831This is my ‘Look the zip works’ stance.

 

2 Responses to “Laser Cut Bomber”

  1. whyohwhyyy June 9, 2014 at 5:52 pm #

    It looks so cute now it’s finished! Love it!x

Leave a Reply

